top of page

ARCHIVE: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

Black Friday, Bitches.

This year is the first year it occurred to me to do horse shopping on Black Friday. I know, it's bad, but I didn't know about The $900 Facebook Pony's list of sales until it was too late last year. I've been counting down ever since, and I made good use of some stashed cash to snag some fun things I've had my eye on.

My favorite purchase were the Spruce and Caberneigh breeches by Annie's Equestrienne. They're the first full seats I've owned, so that's been an adjustment, but the fabric is stretchy and quality, the colors are gorgeous, and they got to later be a part of my Christmas riding getup, image added above. Yes, those are embroidered holly leaves on my shirt. Thrift store swag, man. If you want your own Annie's, I'd hurry, since these were limited colors.

I also got to give Hunt Club a try, since I don't like to spend a ton on clothing, and they had a great coupon. I've followed them on Instagram for some time, and I adored the Rise and Grind shirt. Unfortunately, I ordered the wrong size, but the store shipped the new size with a return label, no questions asked, so the exchange was painless. I'm wearing it while I write this.

In the Cool Brands I've Never Heard Of category, One Horse Threads won out. Again a $900 Facebook Pony mention (clearly my favorite blog), I snagged this hella cool shirt using her code. I love most of the shop's stuff. It's got an original look that's both horsey and artistic, and I dig it.

Lastly, I hit up Swanky Saddle, which I've been lusting over forever. I got a monogrammed saddle plate for me and this bangle (in brass) for a friend for Christmas. It's super pretty in-person, and delicate. I can imagine it looking lovely stacked with a leather nameplate bracelet or other neat bangles from their site. Eventually, I'll get my saddle cleaned again and put the plate on.

What did you snag on the most affordable of weekends?

bottom of page