top of page

ARCHIVE: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

Happy New Year!

New year, new goals.

No, not lose 340 pounds and grow biceps on my ears or make a million dollars or some unrealistic bullshit people tell themselves at the start of the year. Sure, it's the annual Monday of the "I'll start on Monday" crew, but it's also a bomb-ass time to think about all that shit you want to do this year and how you're going to do it. Specifically, with horses.

So, here goes.

  1. Have Dancer "ride fit" in early spring. ​​I want to do more rides earlier on to put the condition on her I need for my big goal...

  2. Move up in distance at Moonlight this year.​ I would love to give the 75 another go and see if I can finish it, but my ultimate goal would be the 100. I think I would die to be able to have my first 100 be on my favorite horse at my favorite ride.

  3. Take jumping lessons. I want to start a regular lesson program for jumping and show several times in 2015. The starter trial on Dancer again would be amazing, but gettting some miles in on lesson horses would be fantastic.

  4. Go to a dressage show in the spring. Rose would flip if I could do it, and well, and I think it could be really beneficial for Dancer to do more public ringwork. (And me, too, who am I kidding. I'm the one that needs the ringwork.)

I may add more for myself as the year goes on, and that will be located in the "Goals" page, which is brand new. So hype to tackle this!

bottom of page